Contact Us


The City of Charleston Office of Cultural Affairs is committed to promoting and fostering excellence through artistic expressions, thereby enhancing the quality of life for all of Charleston’s citizens regardless of economic, social, or physical considerations. The Office of Cultural Affairs plays a catalytic role in producing and/or supporting programs that educate, inform, and inspire through a wide variety of cultural activities which celebrate creativity and diversity; that contribute to the area’s economic development and underscore Charleston’s reputation as an international cultural destination.

For more information:

CITY OF CHARLESTON
MAYOR
John Tecklenburg

OFFICE OF CULTURAL AFFAIRS
Scott Watson
Director
(843) 720-3885 • WatsonS@charleston-sc.gov

Harrison Chapman
Charleston Farmers Market Manager
(843) 724-7309 • ChapmanH@charleston-sc.gov

Mindy Manziano
Ticket Office Manager & Events Producer
(843) 720-3819 • ManzianoM@charleston-sc.gov

Niki Ohlandt
Cultural Projects Coordinator
(843) 724-7305 • OhlandtN@charleston-sc.gov

Basil Punsalan
Outreach and Event Coordinator
(843) 577-2311 • PunsalanB@charleston-sc.gov

Anne Quattlebaum
City Gallery Coordinator
(843) 958-6484 • QuattlebaumA@charleston-sc.gov

Gordon Rooney
Development Manager
(843) 724-7295 • RooneyG@charleston-sc.gov

Ray Swagerty
Production Manager
(843) 724-7414 • SwagertyR@charleston-sc.gov

Kelly Walker
Public Relations & Event Coordinator
(843) 724-3705• WalkerK@charleston-sc.gov

Rachel Dewyngaert Workman
Finance Manager; LQAGP Administator
(843) 724-7307 • WorkmanR@charleston-sc.gov

City of Charleston Office of Cultural Affairs
75 Calhoun Street, Suite 3800
Charleston, SC 29401

Phone: (843) 724-7305
Fax: (843) 720-3967
Email: CulturalAffairs@charleston-sc.gov